Agile Alliance Elects 2016 Board of Directors

Agile Alliance has announced that its membership has overwhelmingly approved the slate of candidates put forth for the 2016 Board of Directors. Results for the 2016 election were reported to the Agile Alliance membership by Board Secretary Shane Hastie at the annual membership meeting on August 5 during Agile2015, the organization’s annual North American conference held at the Gaylord National Hotel in National Harbor, Maryland.

The Agile Alliance membership elected three members to the Board of Directors for three-year terms: Dr. Rebecca Parsons (USA), Paul Hammond (England), and Victor Hugo Germano (Brazil). All three will assume their board seats on January 1, 2016.

* Rebecca Parsons is the Chief Technology Officer at Thoughtworks, headquartered in Chicago, Illinois, USA. She is passionate about internationalization and balancing the needs of new entrants into the Agile community with those who are attempting to push the boundaries of Agile. Parsons has served as board chair since 2012.
* Paul Hammond hails from England and is the Engineering Portfolio Director for Skype, a Microsoft company. He served as chairman of the Agile2015 conference and has been leveraging Agile principles and practices to deliver software for more than a decade.
* Victor Hugo Germano is a Brazilian entrepreneur and the owner of Lambda3, a consulting company specializing in Agile software development, Application Lifecycle Management (ALM), and training.

Other 2016 board members include Linda Cook (Treasurer, USA), Ola Ellnestam (Sweden), Shane Hastie (Secretary, New Zealand), Juan Banda (Bolivia), Declan Whelan (Canada), Stephanie Davis (USA), and Phil Brock (Managing Director, USA). The board wishes to thank outgoing members Samuel Crescencio (Brazil) and Pat Reed (USA) for their years of service in furthering Agile Alliance’s goals.

Related Content:

  • No Related Content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.